Faza Monster’s Photo Journal

February 4, 2009

Flickr

Filed under: Info / Explanation — MacDuff @ 3:02 pm

Prompted by Al’s refusal to give me webspace that is going to waste presently, I hopped on Flickr.

I can email in photos that get converted to blog posts and posted for me here. Pretty nifty! Thing is, Flickr kind of sucks, and my last posts didn’t get uploaded. My tuesdays, historically my worst day, have become far worse (just in terms of scheduling) so I neglected the blog. Saturdays, too, but for the opposite reason: too lazy to bother.

I was scheming, also, trying to return my 50D and get a 5D mk II. B&H won’t let me do that. They don’t want my additional $1400. What bitches. So the 50D is mine and mine forever. When it dies, in several years (apparently the ~150-200k shutter actuations is a true limit), I’ll have a fine excuse for purchasing a better camera. I already used 3k (in under 2 weeks) so … by that thinking I may only have a year left. Hopefully it’ll die while within warranty. Let’s shoot for that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

